Guest Book - Feedback & Comments

We welcome receiving your feedback within our new 'Review' section below.

As this is our new official website, you can view previously received comments right here 

Also, you can see the reviews guests have made on TripAdvisor   - click here

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review - we welcome all feedback.

Go to home  Go to Apartments  Go to Jungle Tours  Go to Bookings


                                                                 Scroll Down to read Reviews  

Write a Review
Please write a review below. Thank you!

                   Click the 'Submit' button to send

Reviews 

Eric en Marijke, Netherlands (Dec 2016)

Very nice accommodation.  Clean, cheap, fantastic cook and great tours.  We missed our train and arrived a train later but there was already someone there to pick us up and take us to the apartments. We had the best food there of the three weeks in Thailand.  We had a lot of fun with our tour guide JJ and we would recommend staying here.

Shou, USA (May 2016)

I did the 1.5 day tour with a friend and we were put with a very nice group. This company definitely organizes everything so well and really selects the best tour guides and people to work with them. Everyone treats each other like family and I really felt at home there. The owners treat you like family and are so trustworthy, The tour guides were so funny and so skilled in spotting the animals! We got to see snakes, tarantulas, bats, monkeys, and an elephant! We loved the accommodations and thought the little houses were very quaint, clean, comfortable, and cute! Wifi and TV worked perfectly, aircon was great temperature, & everything was clean! The food is cooked with love and fresh ingredients in an extremely clean kitchen. I could go on and on about how much we loved EVERYTHING and really would recommend Bobby's to anyone who's looking for accommodations/tours in Khao Yai.

Karin & Theo, Netherlands (May 2016)

Great accommodation with excellent service. The Jungle Tours are well organised. Unfortunately we did not see many animals, sadly no elephants, but the nature was beautiful. Food is delicious, cabins are conformable and complete. Truly a recommendation!

Hans, Netherlands (July 2015)

Had a great time thanks to our outstanding guide JJ. She spots (nearly) all the animals in the park! Rooms nice and clean and reasonably priced too! Don't let the surroundings of the apartments fool you: the atmosphere and fellow travellers are okay!

 

Mariska, Netherlands (Dec 2014)

We did the 2.5-day tour in December 2014. We had a nice group and a great leader called Ben who was very nice and guided us very nicely through the jungle. I recommend the 2.5-day tour because you can see a lot of animals alseep in the jungle.

 

Killan, Germany (Oct 2014)

Hallo Mike, wenn Du an dieser Gruppe interessiert bist, dann schau mal rein. Ich habe sie gegr?ndet und ein paar Bilder von damals (Dez. 11) rein gestellt. Gru? Kilian

 

Leo, Manchester, England (July 2014)
I took the bus from Victory Monument (Bangkok) to Pakchong and arrived about 13.30. I met a lady who was happy to call the number Mike had given me to notify them of my arrival so they could come and collect me. They did so in about 20 mins.


I went on the half day tour the same day. It started with a trip to a spring (busy due to a Thai holiday) but I enjoyed a quick dip before heading to a bar cave, where we saw loads of bats and a few scary looking insects as well as some cute pups and chickens outside the cave. From there, we went round the other side of the hill and waited for the bats to come out. When they did, after about a half hour wait, it was a pretty cool experience.
 We then went to Bobby's, where in their restaurant we enjoyed quality food and had a pleasant evening all round.

The next day, it was an early start where we went straight to the Khao Yai National Park, and visited viewpoints, went on a trek and searched for elephants. We were lucky enough to see a number of elephants and it was by far the highlight of the day, despite the waterfall being very impressive in it\'s own right.

Overall, an excellent experience! Would recommend to anyone who was sitting on the fence 100%

Juliane, Rotterdam, Netherlands (Feb 2014)

We enjoyed our day tour with our guide Arnon a lot today. He had so much energy, it was almost impossible to keep up with his speed and jokes :), but it was worth it. We saw Elephants and co!! Great trip!!

 

Helga Loew (Sept 2013)

I stay here in September and has a nice time. Great thai food, amazing tours and good host.  I can recommend Bobbys to every body.

 

David Elms, UK (Sept 2009)

I stayed at Bobbys with my daughter Amy (16th birthday present) in 2009. The owner was very helpful and dropped us off in town one evening to a Thai BBQ restaurant and explained how it all worked. Anyway, great stay and will have to do it again one day - Rgds David! 


Jessie, Canada

I just stayed at Bobby's Apartments and had the best time!! The rooms fit my budget (a cash-strapped backpacker) and I was really happy that they included private bathrooms with flush toilets and hot water. What a luxury! I loved being at Bobby's because you were made to feel like part of the family. Every evening I sat and swapped stories with the owners who are such friendly, kind people. The guides were amazing, and it was nice to see that they were also treated like family by the owners. Both the guides are trained in forestry and were really knowledeable and made the trips deep into the jungle really fun. Our guide was really good at finding horn-billed birds and tracking monkeys. I must also mention that the cooking here was amazing!

 

 

Navigation

Khao Yai National Park

Khao Yai National Park

Khao Yai National Park

Bird

Otter

Elephant

Boar

Butterfly

Monkey

Snake

Hornbill

Bird

khao Yai National Park